My Newest Art Discovery…

Oh boy! I discovered Jill Connor on Pinterest and absolutely love her work. Check out a few of her amazing tissue paper collages:

Don’t you just love these? The colours, the images, the whimsical artistry. What can I say, I am a fan.

It inspired me to try a few with my kids. We grabbed some Bristol board, a stack of tissue paper, and a bottle of Mod Podge.

And that is how we spent a rainy Sunday afternoon. Fun. Even with all the tissue paper bits that have travelled everywhere. And the Mod Podge that spilled…

Now its my turn, I want to give it a shot. Her art really is that good. Check out her website: http://artbyjillconnor.com

What do you think?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “My Newest Art Discovery…

  1. i am going to have to try this! it sure is wonderful!!

    • Oooh, I can’t wait to see your version. I love, love, love your blog. You are so creative and think so far outside the regular box. I stop by quite often…
      Thanks for the the comment!

Leave a Reply

