Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow

We had our first skiff of snow here in Toronto today and the kids are over the moon with excitement. Me – not so much. But to get myself in the mood I have been researching snowflake crafts. Here are a few I really like:

  • I love this wreath. So easy, so colourful, and cheerful.
  • The above wreath is so colourful, so easy and cheerful. Click on the picture for the link.
  • Now this a creative way to use junk mail!
  • Stamp a snowflake with household items. I like the black background but a dark blue or purple would look great too.
  • I love the texture that the yarn creates on these. Easy enough for kids to do too.

This has given me a reason to check out some thrift stores for doilies.

  • Now this has given me a reason to find some doilies. So beautiful!
  • siven me a reason to start a hunt for doil
  • I tried this one on the weekend with my kids and it turned out really well. I will post some pictures of our version soon.
Is anyone else busy with snowflake crafts? Leave me a comment with a link, I would love to see it. Happy creating…
  • I have to admit that I have attempted this project twice without any success. As my patience and skills with a protractor are lacking I have set this one aside for the time being. It is stunning though. Has anyone else been busy with snowflake crafts and project? Leave me a comment with a link!

  • I have to admit that I have attempted this project twice without any success. As my patience and skills with a protractor are lacking I have set this one aside for the time being. It is stunning though. Has anyone else been busy with snowflake crafts and project? Leave me a comment with a link!
Leave a comment

Filed under Winter Crafts

Leave a Reply

